About Us

More than 50 years’ experience

Founded in 1967 as a family business by chief executive Dr Henry Elmenhorst, boral® is today one of the global players in Europe for blown and pressed borosilicate glass for industry and home.

Made in Germany

Our glassware with outstanding properties and unsurpassed quality is produced for us in Germany by our reliable partner DURAN® Consumer Glass under the brand name Schott DURAN®.

Flexibility

Our extensively equipped central warehouse of over 10,000 square metres at our company site in Rosbach near Frankfurt am Main gives us maximum flexibility - and very fast delivery times.

Customer proximity

In addition to mutual appreciation, close communication characterises the relationship with our customers. It is important for us to understand and fulfil their wishes.

Highest quality standards

From products and materials to internal processes and the selection of our suppliers: we are only satisfied with the best. This is how we continuously guarantee the highest quality standards.

"We recommend BORAL GmbH as an expert in worldwide procurement and sales to all national and international customers, regardless of the size of the company."

„BORAL GmbH kann von uns als einer der bevorzugten Partner in unserem Geschäftsbereich empfohlen werden.
With more than 50 years’ experience in products made from borosilicate glass for industry, laboratory and household applications, BORAL is a very valued business partner. Zusammenarbeit.
The international network within the above sector, as well as others, is remarkable. BORAL GmbH is always open to new experiences, business ideas and products products and has expert experience as an entrepreneur, in the best meaning of the word.
The combination of business development, product development and sales strategy with the personal skills of each BORAL employee is the guarantor of a successful presence in the market.

Finally, BORAL has always been a strong representative of our brand.”

Thomas Biastoch
Sales Manager Business Development
DURAN® Consumer Glass

Ueber uns2 Boral

boral® — a German traditional company with a global market

boral® — a German traditional company with a global market

As an industrial partner of the world's leading manufacturers of borosilicate glass, we supply leading manufacturers of white goods worldwide as well as the major European retail groups. For us, being an industrial partner means meeting the very highest quality standards - without compromise. Anyone who supplies the industry must be extremely reliable - otherwise the production lines stand still. A high degree of responsibility and quality standards is therefore an essential part of our company philosophy.

The company boral® GmbH was established in 1967 as a family business by managing director Dr Henry Elmenhorst. The business focus was initially the sale of laboratory glassware made from borosilicate glass. However, the range was soon extended to technical glassware for the household appliance industry and household glassware, also made from borosilicate glass. Subsequently its position in the European household appliance industry was consolidated through the inclusion of other components for white goods. Today these are manufactured and marketed in other parts of Europe and in the Far East by joint ventures and allied companies and contribute considerably to the strong position of our industrial glassware in and outside Europe.

 

Today boral® is a global player: the company is one of two most important distributors of blown and pressed borosilicate glassware for industry and home, which explains our export share of over 70% and our import share of just under 60%. In addition to “industrial glassware” sector, the household goods sector is a rapidly growing segment for our company.

 

Because of our worldwide purchasing contacts, we are experts in the development and implementation of product ideas, brought to us by our customers, by means of automated or small-scale hand-finished glass production. In addition, a well-equipped central warehouse of over 10,000 square metres at our company site at Rosbach near Frankfurt am Main gives us maximum flexibility and fast delivery times.

Household glassware is fitted according to customer specification in dedicated production lines at our site with coloured accessories, special packaging, price marking etc. Our partner of choice in this area is DURAN® Consumer Glass, produced by DWK Life Sciences. We trust the trademark Schott DURAN® for outstanding features and unrivalled quality – of course made in Germany.

This is how we work to meet the requirements of our customers:

Über uns

Mehr als 50 Jahre Erfahrung

1967 als Familienunternehmen von Geschäftsführer Dr. Henry Elmenhorst gegründet, ist die boral® heute eine der Global Player von geblasenen und gepressten Borosilikatgläsern für Industrie und Haushalt in Europa.

Made in Germany

Unsere Gläser mit herausragenden Eigenschaften und unübertroffener Qualität, produziert unser zuverlässiger Partner DURAN® Consumer Glass für uns unter dem Markennamen Schott DURAN® in Deutschland.

Flexibilität

Unser umfangreich bestücktes Zentrallager von über 10.000 Quadratmetern an unserem Firmenstandort Rosbach bei Frankfurt am Main ermöglicht uns maximale Flexibilität – und sehr schnelle Lieferzeiten.

Kundennähe

Neben gegenseitiger Wertschätzung zeichnet eine enge Kommunikation das Verhältnis mit unseren Kunden aus. Uns liegt daran, deren Wünsche zu verstehen und zu erfüllen.

Höchste Qualitätsstandards

Von den Produkten und Materialien über interne Abläufe bis hin zur Auswahl unserer Zulieferer: Wir geben uns nur mit dem Besten zufrieden. So garantieren wir kontinuierlich die höchsten Qualitätsstandards.

"Als Experten für weltweite Beschaffung und Vertrieb empfehlen wir BORAL GmbH jedem nationalen und internationalen Kunden, unabhängig von der Größe des Unternehmens."

„BORAL GmbH kann von uns als einer der bevorzugten Partner in unserem Geschäftsbereich empfohlen werden.
Mit mehr als 50 Jahren Erfahrung mit Produkten aus Borosilikat-Glas für Industrie-, Labor- und Haushaltswaren-Anwendungen ist BORAL GmbH ein äußerst geschätzter Partner in der Zusammenarbeit.
Bemerkenswert ist das internationale Netzwerk innerhalb der genannten, aber auch anderer Branchen. BORAL GmbH ist immer offen für neue Erfahrungen, Geschäftsideen und Produkte und versteht sich im besten Sinne als Unternehmer.
Geschäftsentwicklung, Produktentwicklung und Vertriebskonzept kombiniert mit den persönlichen Fähigkeiten aller BORAL Mitarbeiter ist der Garant für erfolgreiches Auftreten am Markt.

Schlussendlich ist BORAL GmbH immer ein starker Vertreter unserer Marke“

Thomas Biastoch
Leiter Vertrieb Geschäftsentwicklung
DURAN® Consumer Glass

Ueber uns2 Boral

boral® — ein deutsches Traditionsunternehmen mit globaler Reichweite

boral® — ein deutsches Traditionsunternehmen mit globaler Reichweite

Als Industriepartner der weltweit bedeutendsten Hersteller von Borosilikatgläsern beliefern wir führende Hersteller der weißen Ware weltweit sowie die großen europäischen Einzelhandelsgruppen. Industriepartner zu sein bedeutet für uns dabei: den allerhöchsten Qualitätsstandards gerecht zu werden – und das kompromisslos. Wer die Industrie beliefert, muss in allerhöchstem Maße zuverlässig sein – sonst stehen die Bänder still. Ein hohes Maß an Verantwortungsbewusstsein und Qualitätsstandards ist daher wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Firmenphilosophie.

Gegründet wurde die Firma boral® GmbH 1967 als Familienunternehmen von Geschäftsführer Dr. Henry Elmenhorst. Der Geschäftsgegenstand war zunächst der Vertrieb von Laborgläsern aus Borosilikatglas – das Sortiment wurde jedoch schnell erweitert auf technische Gläser für die Hausgeräteindustrie und Haushaltsgläser, ebenfalls aus Borosilikatglas. Daraufhin wurde die Position in der europäischen Hausgeräteindustrie durch die Aufnahme anderer Komponenten für die weiße Ware ausgebaut. Diese werden heute im europäischen Ausland und in Fernost von JointVentures und befreundeten Unternehmen gefertigt sowie vertrieben und tragen zu der starken Position unserer Industriegläser in und außerhalb Europas wesentlich bei.

 

Heute ist boral® ein Global Player: Das Unternehmen gehört zu den zwei bedeutendsten Distributoren von geblasenen und gepressten Borosilikatgläsern für Industrie und Haushalt in Europa – was unser Exportanteil von über 70 % und unseren Importanteil von knapp 60 % verdeutlicht. Neben dem Bereich „Industrieglas“ ist der Bereich „Haushaltswaren“ ein rasant wachsendes Segment unseres Unternehmens.

 

Aufgrund unserer weltweiten Einkaufsverbindungen sind wir Experte für die Entwicklung und Fertigung der von Kunden an uns herangetragenen Produktideen für eine maschinelle oder in kleineren Serien handgefertigte Gläserproduktion. Ein umfangreich bestücktes Zentrallager von über 10.000 Quadratmetern an unserem Firmenstandort Rosbach bei Frankfurt am Main ermöglicht uns darüber hinaus maximale Flexibilität und schnelle Lieferzeiten.

Die Gläser für den Haushalt werden in eigenen Montagelinien an unserem Standort gemäß Kundenanforderung mit farbigen Armaturen, Spezialverpackungen, Preisauszeichnungen etc. versehen. Unser Partner der Wahl ist in diesem Bereich DURAN® Consumer Glass, produziert von DWK Life Sciences. Unter dem Markennamen Schott DURAN® vertrauen wir auf Gläser mit herausragenden Eigenschaften und unübertroffener Qualität – selbstverständlich made in Germany.

So arbeiten wir, um die Anforderungen unserer Kunden zu erfüllen: